If you are thing of deleting your Instagram Account for some reason, this is How to Delete an Instagram Account Permanently. There can be many reasons why someone would delete their Instagram Account permanently. Instagram app doesn’t have an option to permanently delete Instagram Account.
How many often times do you check your Instagram feed? An average person consumes around 2 hours of his/her day scrolling through social media feeds. Do you think it is worth spending time for rather do something productive.
Many people tend to delete there Instagram account because of privacy concerns. After the recent Cambridge analytica scam there are lots of people who are really concerned about the privacy have already boycotted Facebook and other applications like Instagram.
Instagram and User Data
If you are concerned about your privacy and wants to delete your Instagram account and all the data you, are at the right place. For all the privacy concerned people out there, these are the information which Instagram collects from you.
- Basic account information like name phone number password email and address.
- Content information like photos comments on other posts on Instagram.
- Email send messages from Instagram related to their services and notices.
- Some device information which is used to learn about the users device.
- Instagram also collects usage information to monitor the use of the service.
Delete Instagram Account vs Disable Account
After collecting the information Instagram may use it for advertising purposes like showing targeted ads and promotions. Information are also shared to some third parties for advertising and other purposes like Analytics. Usage data is collected to personalize the experience of the user while using the platform.
The process of deleting Instagram account permanently really simple but making up the mind to delete your account is tough. If you want to be more focused and be more productive and improve yourself or if you are really concerned about the privacy, then it might be time to delete your Instagram account and focus on the more important things of your life.
There are actually two ways you could do this either by temporarily disabling your account or Delete Instagram Account permanently. First try disabling your account and see how it goes how badly you miss scrolling through your feeds inspiring on your friends. Disabling your Instagram account will keep all your pictures and videos that you have posted on the platform and you can Re enable your account whenever you want.
Permanently deleting the Instagram account will completely erase your post and pictures from their servers. You will not be able to recover your account once it has been permanently deleted. The Instagram username will also get deleted and you might not be able to get it back. Always think before you permanently delete your Instagram account. If you really want to delete your Instagram account for some reason maybe something personal are you simply just don’t want to use the service you can permanently delete it by following the steps below.
First will see how to disable Instagram account temporarily.
Temporarily Disable Instagram Account
You will not be able to disable permanently delete your account using the Instagram application that is available for IOS and Android. Sorry purpose you will have to visit Instagram through a web browser on your phone or on your PC.
- Open up the Instagram website in your favourite web browser.
- Login to your account by using your Instagram user id and password.
- Click on the profile button which can be seen near your Instagram profile picture.
- Scroll down until you see the temporary disable your account option.
- Choose a reason “Why you are disabling your account?”, just choose any of the option and enter the password.
- Click on the Temporarily Disable button and you are done.
The account will be disabled and your account will be hidden and delivery activated by login back to your account.
New user name profile picture post and videos followers will not be lost.
Download Instagram Pictures and Videos
Recover Disabled Instagram Account
Once you follow the steps above, you can easily disable the Instagram account. All the contents of your profile will be available and will not be deleted. When you disable your account Instagram hides all your data and puts the account in hibernation mode.
To recover or enable the account simple Log back in to Instagram. Once you have logged in you will be able to start using the account.
Permanently Delete Instagram Account
If you don’t want to disable your account rather permanently deleted will have to follow this procedure which is a little bit different from the one you have seen above.
- You will have to visit Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting your account.
- Will be asked “Why you are deleting the account?”, choose any option and enter your password.
- Click on the Permanently Delete my account button.
That’s it . You can say goodbye to your Instagram account forever.
We have seen how to temporarily disable Instagram Account or Delete Instagram Account permanently. It is really easy to delete/disable the account. Its the decision taking which is gonna take time. So keep this in mind, disable your account if you want to take some time off from the your daily social media exploring. Permanently deleting Instagram Account will delete all data including your photos and video and all your personal information.
Do let us know if this post becomes useful for you. Also share it among your friends and family.